Staff & Board



Scott Walker – Executive Director

Scott is an ordained minister who has served at Executive Director of Hope House since Oct. 2018. As Executive Director, he provides the organization’s overall vision, leads the staff, builds community relationships, and helps raise support. Scott has also served as Executive Director of Shared Blessings since 2008. Scott and his wife, Christi are life-long residents of McAlester and have two children; Landon & Micayla.

Tina Adams – Ministry Coordinator

Tina gives day to day leadership to The Hope House, a homeless shelter for women and their children. Having worked for years as an advocate for those in need, Tina’s heart for women during the most difficult season of their life is her passion. Her own life experiences give her a unique perspective for those struggling during a season of transition. Tina and her husband, Jeff have two children; Evan & Tylee.

Christi Walker – Development Coordinator

Christi works in the area of fundraising and development for The Hope House. Her areas of experience and expertise are grant writing, donor relationships, fundraising events and helping tell the story of the ministry.

Kami Timmons – Administrative/Shelter Assistant

Connie Woods – Shelter Assistant

Sheri Thompson – Shelter Assistant

Casey Shelton – Shelter Assistant

Gayla McGehee – Shelter Assistant

Board of Directors



Karla Brock, President

Josh Mabray, Vice President

Brian Lewis, Treasurer

Hannah Wilkinson – Board Member

Joey Clark – Board Member

Jolie Mascoto – Board Member

Helen Wheeler – Board Member

Vicki Thomas – Board Member






Sign up for our newsletter!